Never-Ending Chit-Chat #8


Never-Ending Chit-Chat #8

He: Umm…

She: <busy reading a women’s magazine> Hm-hmm…

He: You know…

She: <busy reading a women’s magazine> Hm-hmm…

He: You know, how guys… I mean, most guys, like…

She: <still busy reading a women’s magazine> Hm-hmm…

He: Ditch their girlfriends…

She: <Throws a cursory glance at him, rolls her eyes and goes back to reading>

He: I mean, most guys ditch their girlfriends because they always think that they can find someone better

She: <not meeting him in the eye> Even girls do that.

He: Yeah, no, I mean. Yeah, of course. Women also have that right. But, What I’m saying is, you know, how one always has this thought: maybe there is something better for me; maybe someone better for me. Like, you know, I’ve seen so little of the world; so little of life; so little of people. So, why not take a chance. Explore the world. Explore cultures. Explore life. Explore People. And I just might end up with someone better.

She: <still busy reading the women’s magazine> Hm-hmmmmm…

He: Having you, I don’t want to take that chance.

She: <looks him in the eye> HMMMM-HMMMMMMMM

He: I’m serious. I don’t want to take that chance. All I ever wanted is you.

She: Don’t you think Independence Day is the wrong day to say such things?

there_is_always_someone_better_edit

LoL – Lot’s of Love,

Shri.

201408.

Photo Credit: Chic

One thought on “Never-Ending Chit-Chat #8

Leave a Reply

