Sex, Sense and the People


Why experimental: Just a total myndfcking way of telling a story. Will require a lot of your patience
1

Having received a warning from my boss a day earlier; I was keen on getting to office on time. But as old habits die hard, I ended up in front of office with barely a minute to go. I was just about to swipe my card and get in, when I heard that sweet feminine voice. The voice had the effect of singing sirens on me. I stood transfixed by the enchantment the melody in that voice had suspended on me. The voice silenced my thundering thoughts to serenity. I was just turning to face the direction of such a symphonic voice when another cacophonic voice ahead of me boomed in my ears, “So Joseph. Finally managed to be time eh?!” Intimidated by him, I replied , “Oh yes Boss. After that lecture yesterday…”. My boss cut me and said, “Swipe in already. Come take a look at this file.” With this a crescent smile spread across his cheeks….

*****

2

We were sitting in our cafeteria and were chatting away to glory even after our lunch had finished. We were discussing the controversy about the sexual harassment scandal of a particular lady that had taken the office by storm. Everybody was chipping in with their gossiping prowess. I had already contributed to this group discussion and was a little relaxed just listening to my colleagues. Just then, a perfume erupted in my nostrils causing thunderstorms all over in my mind. It was the first time I felt, ‘Dear God! Thank you for blessing me with a nose!’ That fragrance magically transported me to a utopian neverland. Just when I was turning my head to spot the origin of such an aroma, my colleague said, “Hey Vicky; did you hear she is going public today?” I followed his line of sight….

*****

3

I was yawning away to glory sitting in that compulsory HR session on ‘Management of Sexual Advances’. I tried recollecting the last time one of my lady colleagues had made a sexual advance onto me. Even before an image could play in front my mind’s eye, the sight in front of me arrested me in the moment. Onto the stage, she walked. I felt like all my desire had manifested itself into that divine form. She was a glorious piece of God’s creative talents and perhaps the best that my eyes had ever seen….

*****

4

He had tasted the best wines in the world. He had tasted the greatest deserts ever prepared. He had tasted the most appetizing edible mushrooms and fungi nature had to offer. He had tasted the best of the foods on the planet. But in her kiss, with her; he understood the hidden meaning behind the gift of the tongue. That salty taste of her clit, urging her to moan wildly was several notches above the tasting wine. That spellbinding sweetness of her lips and tongues exploring each other, made deserts look unappetizing. She had tasted like the divinity topped with chocolate syrup. She tasted like….

*****

5

Katrina aka Kats, famous as the nymph in her college; was not new to the pleasures of touch. But his touch opened up the gateway to existence in a different dimension altogether. Until his hand had explored certain parts of her body; she had never even realized that they had existed, that those areas were remarkable pleasure centres. In his touch; she felt like purring like a kitten. In his touch; she felt like the dry earth receiving the fresh drops of season’s first rains. His touch enveloped her existence like a veil of satin. His touch…

*****
6

.yrots tluciffid siht fo rotarran eht m’I .tsinogatorp ruo dna staK fo pihsnoitaler eht fo suoicsnoc eht m’I !ereht oY

,tsul rieht ni tsuj toN .yug taht dna staK revo lortnoc hcum os dah I dna gnorts ossaw I , tniop eno tA

xes t’nsI .erofeb reven ekil degagne erewsesnes rieht lla taht wenk I ;evol rieht ni osla tub

?ecno ta sesnes ruoy lla dnammoc  nac taht sginht euqinu esoht ,evol dna

,eil I ,htaed rean dna derettaT . no sevom efiL .sneppah tihs ,wonk uoY .gnorts os saw I ,dias I ekil revewoH

taht em seveirg tI .esle ydobyreve dna dnim sih ,dnim reh morf nees sa ,yrots eht llet I. ria eht ni tsol

!snoinipo hcus evah ,yug ruo dna staK fo pihsnoitaler eht fo trap ,em fo trap reven erew ohw ‘srehto’ eseht lla

[Note: Text is right2left]

*****

5

…His touch began to mean everything to her. Kats had always chosen her partners. But with him, it was different. Being morally compromised and ethically challenged, she knew that she would climb the career ladder very fast. She had accepted all ramifications of that. His advances were welcomed by her, as she knew that he was just another step on the ladder. But once in the comfort of a bed with him, she couldn’t recollect any partner being that brilliant. She finally found what her soul was searching for. In him, she had found her Prince Charming. In him, she fathomed the meaning of ‘being alive’. But…the day that he had unwittingly revealed his heart’s confused feelings, all her dreams shattered. The evident defeat enraged her. That’s when she remembered the real motive behind letting him touch her, touch her like no man had before…

*****

 4

…She tasted like the sweetest desert spiced with Ecstasy. The last time he had felt like that about a woman, he had messed it up. He was devastated by the subsequent turmoil. He had painfully collected the scattered pieces of his existence and tenderly rebuilt himself. He knew that he really really liked Kats, but he simply didn’t have the courage for commitment. What if he would be broken again? Would he be able to reconstruct himself? He felt that being the ambitious corporate bitch kind of people, Kats might after all accommodate his craving desire to get to the top. However he had a gut feeling that within that tough layer of worldiness that she sported, she was a lady after all. Like most women, she was bound to yearn for every last drop of her guy’s attention. He knew the destructive power of such possessiveness. So he decided to put an end to this. Being a master con artist, it wasn’t difficult for him to make it appear that he had unwittingly revealed his heart’s confused feelings…

*****

 3

…She was a glorious piece of God’s work and perhaps the best that my eyes had ever seen. She was mastery of divine sculpturing skills. Her exquisite beauty had suspended me within between life and death and I was having trouble grasping everything she was saying “… said…. could…..promoted….also…would………..introduce……….elite club…I….newcomer…foolishly believed everything…” The tears in her eyes made me stop swaying in the universal dance that even a sight of her had powered me into. A volcanic eruption of anger made the blood in my veins boil. My friend sitting next to me was perhaps enchanted similarly and he resonated with my thoughts, “Shit! Bill! How can any man do that to her!?!?” If her culprit had come in front of me in that moment, I would have laboriously strived to erase his entire existence. In the very least, I’d punch that motherfucker a thousand times.

*****

2

…”Hey Vicky; did you hear she is going public today?” I followed that line of sight and I noticed the origin of the mesmerizing perfume – Kats. However, another thought catapulted back into my living memory and raw loathe sprinkled itself upon my senses. I turned to my colleague and said, “B****! Apparently she threatened him. Joseph was telling me. You know how he is into the thick of it. Apparently she wanted him to marry her and stuff. How ruthlessly these w***** play with men’s emotions?!?”

*****

1

…”Swipe in already. Come take a look at this file.” With this a crescent smile spread across his cheeks. Joseph’s boss, Mr. Dennis was only saying that to get his subordinate out of his line of sight. The newcomer’s voice which had captivated Joseph, had evidently also reverberated within Dennis’ mindscape bursting confetti all over. To Dennis, in that moment, she looked like God’s perfect gift to mankind. Her smell enthralled his olfactory senses. Her seemingly silky skin texture and radiant fairness, made him crave to touch her. Her perfect pouting, pink lips impelled him to taste her. He couldn’t wait to do her. Having risen through the ranks at his place, he was a keen judge of character. He noticed the impression of ambition in her face, read the craving for success in her elegant body language and traced aspirations in her voice. Being in his position, it wasn’t very difficult to find out that she was Katrina; a newcomer, an ideal prey.

*** The END ***

Leave a Reply

