Oxymoron


*** 1 ***

Walking on this road all alone,
Laden with burning pieces of coal ,
Cant avoid this lasting moan,

### 2 ###

I saw a star twinkling in the sky.
It asked me “Have u seen anything brighter than me?”
I said, “Yes”

*** 1 ***

I can hear the sulking of my soul.
Look ahead I, to see only mist,
Punchbag of excuses search I,

### 2 ###

I saw the rose early one morning.
It asked me “Have u seen anything more beautiful than me?”
I said, “Yes”

*** 1 ***

Gather my agony in my fist,
Punch the air and curse the sky.
Wonder if all this were only a dream,

### 2 ###

I heard the breeze whistle in my ears.
It asked me “Have u seen anything more playful than me?”
I said “Yes”

*** 1 ***

Adding to that, this aura so mystical,
I wish i can wake up and scream,
Trapped in reality so very magical!

### 2 ###

I saw a deer playing in a meadow.
It asked me “Have u seen anything more cheerful than me?”
I said “Yes”

*** 1 ***

Aint easy, swimming against the tide,
Leaving friends and loved ones,
Now, frustration taking me on a ride,

### 2 ###

I saw the golden light of the early morning sun.
It asked me “Have u seen anything lovelier than me?”
I said “Yes”

*** 1 ***

Mocking me, the truth making funce!
But, reacheth i my Goal surely,
For I haven’t sold my self-pride,

### 2 ###

I saw the earth all around me, with it’s valleys, mountains and rivers.
It asked me “Have u seen anything more magnificent than me?”
I said “Yes”

*** 1 ***

To this falsifying world cheaply,
My conscious shall not chide.
Creed of experimenters, I belong to,

### 2 ###

I saw love.
It asked me “Have u seen anything better than me?”
I said “NO”.

*** 1 ***

Life was never easy for us,
Fight with might, inch by inch we move,
Although the world shall cuss.

*** The End ***

Leave a Reply

